Posted in Uncategorized

Getting Real

Howdy Global Friends,

I have been having a blast blogging and Tweeting the last few months. I am both serious and comical that’s why I’ve decided to rename my blog post–we shouldn’t take ourselves too seriously.  I have been told I have contagious laugh and enjoy exercising it regularly.  A couple of people who keep me in stitches on Twitter are @LukeRomyn and @ceebee308.  Two authors I discovered a couple of months ago who easily have a second career in tag-team stand-up comedy if they decide the writing gig is up.

If you’re wondering what kind of person you’re following (@justasked) and possibly following you (when Twitter will let me follow more people), here’s what you get:

Daily: Dialogue, Retweets (w/comments added), Tweets of my own taken from bits of newsy items–as long as hundreds of people haven’t already posted the same article. I hate repetition!

Weekly: I search for social media-wise entrepreneurs and start-ups of different genres to promote and tweet about. Last week I was looking for artists. This next week I’ll be looking for people who are passionate about food: Bakers, Chefs, Waitresses, Waiters, Cake Decorators, etc.

Monthly: I will be writing an article each month to highlight the works and tweets of each of the four subject areas I’ve focused on…so look for my first e-zine post in January!

I consider myself to be a person who is “up with the latest” so I just try to share what that latest is with you.  I care deeply about people and relationships.  Some of the friendships I’ve formed online have been closer than many I’ve had in reality–sad I know, but hey–you take what you can get.

If you are a person who needs encouragement, an opinion about something, or an e-pal–reply to this post or follow me and say Hey Ed! on Twitter–I’ll get back with you.

When people start following me, I view at least the last two or three months of tweets to find out what kind of tweeter they are.  If you have original content, actually engage with others, and have a sense of humor…I’ll start keeping tabs on your works and eventually promote you too!  My background is 25 years of federal service, related to Information, Knowledge, and Content management, but I’ve been seduced by the social media storm and am very intrigued by people who are adept at its use, and how they actually use it to promote themselves.

I’m an avid reader and enjoy peering into the minds of other curious people.  Drop a link to your blog or a an interesting newsy bit…I’m there!

Cheers Everyone!

Author:

Eternal Optimist, Writer, Music Lover, Avid Gardener, Science & Tech Admirer, Cook, Baker and Social Networking Encourager

2 thoughts on “Getting Real

  1. Wonderful mention, Ed. Thanks so much. When we get on the Ellen show we’ll be sure to remember you – and then have lots of fun while you’re at home working your guts out

Leave a Reply

